2018 T.A.P.S. Award Winners

Congratulations to Sound School Parent Betsy Driebeek who was a finalist for the 2018 T.A.P.S. Award!

The T.A.P.S. Awards recognizes and celebrates outstanding teachers, administrators, parents, support staff and community partners that go above and beyond in their efforts to help all students engage in their learning and rise to success. The T.A.P.S. Awards celebrates those in the New Haven Public Schools community who embody the district’s core values of collaboration, growth & innovation and equity. The T.A.P.S. Awards also honors those who are dedicated to making their school community better and different for our students and constantly strive to inspire andmotivate students and others of all backgrounds and abilities.

This year’s selection committee had a challenging task of reading and going through many great T.A.P.S. Award nominations for teachers, administrators, parents, support staff and community partners who go above and beyond in their efforts to help all kids rise to success. A special thanks to all who took the time to nominate those doing great works throughout our New Haven Public Schools Community!
Below you will find the finalists for each of the categories of the 2018 T.A.P.S. Awards. The award ceremony to honor all of our T.A.P.S. Finalists will take place on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at John S. Martinez School from 4:00-6:00pm.

The 2018 T.A.P.S. Award Winners are as follows:

o Tori Vessicchio, West Rock STREAM Academy
o Pasquale “Pat” Delucia, Riverside Education Academy
o Lauren Sepulveda, Clinton Avenue School
Runner Ups
o Nicole Ciaramella, Mauro-Sheridan Magnet School
o Bill Scott, West Rock STREAM Academy
o Cora Muñoz, Talent Office

o Sequella Coleman, Davis Academy for Design and Innovation
o Dina Natalino, Wilbur Cross High School
o Jamie Coady, John S. Martinez
Runner Ups
o Ellen Maust, Performance and Visual Arts Department
o Marc Potocsky, Wilbur Cross High School
o Tiffany Rauch, Physical Education and Health Department

o Chris Myers, New Haven Academy
o Betsy Driebeek, Sound School
o Janice Williams, Edgewood Magnet School
Runner Ups
o Katy Byrnes, Davis Academy for Design and Innovation
o Lorrie Quirk, Co-op Arts and Humanities High School

Support Staff
o Michael Fox, Office of Youth Family and Community Engagement
o Doreen St. Germaine, Davis Academy for Arts and Design Innovation
o Lucille Patton, James Hillhouse High School
Runner Ups
o Ann Maher, Mauro-Sheridan Magnet School
o Janice McKenzie, New Light High School
o Linda Pina Morris, East Rock Magnet School

Community Partners
o Glenn Macintyre of Securitas Security Inc.
o Kelly Wuzzardo of Connecticut Association for the Performing Arts and Shubert Theatre
o Colin Hill, President of Yale Mathcounts

The 2018 T.A.P.S. Committee

NHPS Talent Office
54 Meadow Street
Gateway, 2nd Floor
New Haven, CT 06519

You Might Also Like